Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

We value our patients' experience at Balance For Life Chiropractic. If you are currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Erika Eckman


Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.


2018 Reviews For Dr. Eckman

Kallie Tettenburn 

 5 Jul 21, 2018 

 Effective and knowledgeable Dr. Erika is very knowledgeable in her field and understanding of all my chiropractic needs. She also worked very well with my 9 year old daughter. I highly recommend her! 

 Mariana Bee 

 5 Jul 18, 2018

 Dr. Erika Dr. Erika is awesome! I highly recommend her! Our family is super thankful to have found her. She helped me with my migraines as well as my husband’s post knee and shoulder surgeries. A++ 

 Will R 

 5 Jul 17, 2018 

 Positive Results Developed some back trouble traveling to La Jolla and Dr Erika did a great job of relieving the pain so I can enjoy my visit 

 Andrea S 

 5 Jul 12, 2018 

 Thanks Dr. Erika did a great job. She is very friendly and professional. I felt great after the treatment. 

 Dana C 

 5 Jun 22, 2018 

 I am very pleased with Dr. Eckman! I have seen chiropractors for years. I recently relocated and needed to find a new chiropractor. I had never had the Active Release Technique Dr. Eckman used on me. She spends a full 30 minutes working on me, not just a quick adjustment and out the door. It was great and I would highly recommend her. 

 Kallie Tettenburn 

 5 Jun 19, 2018 

 Knowledgeable Practitioner Dr. Eckman was very knowledgeable about the issues I was having with my back. I really felt confident leaving the session and my back felt much better.

 L.P. 

 5 Jun 5, 2018 

 Excellent chiropractor Dr. Erika is a natural healer. I am 70 years old and have numerous aches and pains each time I see her. She is able to immediately find the cause and take care of it. She is very gentle and also very personable. I recommend her highly 

 Kenny Yu 

 5 May 30, 2018 

 Best Chiropractic Care Dr. Eckman is exceptionally talented. She could read my body very well. I've seen many chiropractors and I was incredulous but here's my mental comment after my first visit - I don't doubt her talent. Highly recommend her! 

 Mehdi B 

 5 May 25, 2018

 Great experience Dr Eckman knows her stuff for sure. She used active release on my stiff neck and Diagnosed my problem correctly. I would recommend her surely!

  • Spencer Berman

    5 stars

    Apr 28, 2018

    The best choice I could have made!

    I am so happy I found Dr. Erika Eckman! I have seen many chiropractors, yet no one has spent this much time and energy working with me. She has helped me prevent severe headaches, something that can be very debilitating. She is very professional and always willing to make my busy schedule work with hers. I cannot recommend her enough!

  • J.M.

    5 stars

    Mar 21, 2018

    Excellent Service

    First visit to a chiropractor due to sudden onset of lower back pain. Provided diagnosis and provided treatment. Quick and easy! Look forward to follow-up appointment.

  • Kaitlyn W

    5 stars

    Mar 19, 2018

    Highly Recommended

    Dr. Erika Eckman is a true professional, knowledgeable and innovative in her techniques. She uses alternative approaches, such as Active Rest Techniques (ART) in addition to traditional chiropractor methods to combat the root causes of pain from misalignment. She also offers a wealth of knowledge on nutritional wellness, exercises, stretches and breathing techniques. She comes highly recommended!

  • JC Keville

    5 stars

    Mar 14, 2018

    Amazing!

    Dr. Erika Eckman takes the time to go through your body head to toe. Doing ART on your muscles. She in tiny in size yet mighty in strength. Dr. Eckman is quick to get back to you if you have a last minute and urgent need to be seen! So grateful for her sharing her gifts of healing in our community!

  • Justin Ross

    5 stars

    Feb 9, 2018

    Phenomenal Chiropractor

    I have seen several chiropractors and Dr. Erika Eckman is the most skilled I've come across. She possesses an adept talent at reading the body and knowing where and what is wrong and precisely the best method of dealing with it. I had back problems that had become fairly severe and over the course of time being re-adjusted I've seen large improvement in the quality of spinal alignment and lessening of pain. I urge anyone seeking a chiropractor to see her if they want assured quality in recovery.

  • Lorraine Perrino

    5 stars

    Feb 7, 2018

    Super Chiropractor

    Dr. Erika Is dynamite. She is very knowledgeable, an excellent diagnostiton and a natural healer. Love having her in my corner.

  • KARINA C

    5 stars

    Jan 10, 2018

    Pleasant Experience Dr Eckman

    Dr Eckman was really nice and knowledgeable! First time to a Chiropractor and was very pleased! Definitely recommend.

  • Spencer Berman

    5 stars

    Jan 5, 2018

    First appointment

    Had an amazing first appointment! Dr. Eckman really takes her time with you and is very gentle. I feel great today after seeing her yesterday, I can't wait to go back again!


2017 Reviews For Dr. Eckman 

  • Eric R

    5 stars

    Nov 7, 2017

    She’s the best

    Dr Erika is the most talented and compassionate chiropractors. I highly recommend seeing her today. Eric

  • Elaine Storey

    5  stars

    Sep 23, 2017

    Wonderful experiece

    She took a long time during my complementary visit. She is very thorough, kind, and thoughtful. I will definitely consider her if I need her services! I recommend her highly--- on a score of 1 to 10, she is a 10.

  • Nick D

    5  stars

    Sep 22, 2017

    High Quality Chiropractic

    Dr. Eckman is a wellness chiropractor who goes above and beyond just the adjustment. When you bring nutrition and whole body wellness into the picture breakthrough happens. She is a great example of quality Holistic care in a non rushed 1 on 1 environment. I'm glad I chose to see Dr. Eckman!!

  • Cass Sullivan

    5  stars

    Sep 21, 2017

    Really Helpful

    Dr. Eckman was very helpful in explaining to me what was causing the discomfort in my spine and neck. I really appreciated the consultation.

  • Kristen K

    5 stars

    Sep 4, 2017

    Beyond Excellent

    Dr. Eckman is, not only, an amazing chiropractor but healer and person! I am incredibly grateful for her kind nature, willingness to listen and explain what she sees as a best fit for my body. I am glad that she tunes into my body each session for individualized treatment rather than doing the same adjustment each time and not seeing different results. She is extremely knowledgable and I would absolutely recommend her to family, friends and acquaintances!

  • A.Murphrey

    5 stars

    Aug 13, 2017

    Dr. Eckman provided immediate relief for my neck pain!

    I'm from out of town and have been suffering neck pain. Dr. Eckman returned my call and worked me into her schedule the same day. Her knowledge and techniques are so effective, I felt relief immediately. Very professional. Thank you!

  • NB V

    5 stars

    Aug 4, 2017

    Knowledgeable Chiropracter

    Excellent professional! Dr. Eckman continues to evaluate all changes and concerns. Definitely her commitment to her patient's well-being and outcome is outstanding.

  • H.G.

    5 stars

    May 4, 2017

    Big power in a small package

    Don't underestimate her size, her strength knows no bounds. Had to schedule with Dr. Eckman last minute and shes been extremely helpful. Our other Chiro we saw for 7 weeks did nothing compared to what Dr. Eckman did in ONE session! Please take the time to visit, your body will hate you initially, but the next day you'll be doing back handsprings

  • Kirsten Strawn

    5  stars

    Apr 23, 2017

    Inspirational and Motivational Speaker, Author, and Faith Coach

    My appointment with Dr. Erika Eckman was the first time that I had ever been to a chiropractor. She made my experience comfortable with her thorough knowledge and understanding, as well as her patience and sensitivity to what I needed. What a blessing to find her!

  • Alan L

    5 stars

    Apr 8, 2017

    Excellent Professional

    On holiday with my family from Scotland. Managed to hurt my neck and shoulder, called Dr. Eckman and was seen the same day. Dr. Eckman helped ease the pain and was very helpful and explained everything in detail, would highly recommend Dr. Eckman to anyone

  • Shenell Malloy

    5 stars

    Feb 22, 2017

    The best!

    Dr. Eckman has changed my life! Since seeing her regularly, my neck and back issues have only continued to improve and strengthen. She now helps my entire family and goes above and beyond to help and accommodate when needed. She came in on her day off to see my 5 year old son who hurt his neck. She is the absolute best and highly recommend her!

  • Lorraine Perrino

    5 stars

    Jan 17, 2017

    The best chiropractor.

    Always always able to alleviate my aches and pains. I don't know what else to say, except that she is,also a delightful person.




2016 Reviews For Dr. Erika Eckman D.C.

Aug 16, 2016
Published
Lorraine Perrino

Excellent!

"Erika really knows the human body and had a deep understanding of its workings. She is,also very gentle, calming and caring."




Aug 15, 2016
Published
Ty Stewart

Chiropractor

"I visited Dr. Eckman for help with some nagging back pain. She leaves no stone un-turned and explains how different areas of the body are connected and can lead to problems. Since seeing Dr. Eckman, my back pain has not returned."




July 27, 2016
Published
Nicki C.

Chiropractic Visit

"I went to see Dr. Eckman not really knowing what to expect and was pleasantly surprised by how much better I felt when I left her office. She is very kind and professional and knows her stuff! She managed to release tight muscles in my neck, back and even my jaw - complaints I went in with but left there feeling so much better! I highly recommend her and will encourage family and friends with back, neck and shoulder problems to go and see her."




July 13, 2016
Published
Lorraine Perrino

Excellent Chiropractor

"Erika is very good at what she does. She is able to quickly diagnose and treat any and all of my aches and pains and treat them in a non-threatening way. She is also a delightful person."




April 4, 2016
Published
Jake Keville

Dr. Erika Eckman professional review

"Dr. Erika works magic, she has completely transformed my life! She is professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I leave her office feeling refreshed and rejuvenated! She is top of the line and suggest her to all!"




March 9, 2016
Published
Francesca

My Sesion with Erika

"I had a short into session with Dr. E Eckman I got a good understanding of what was wrong with my neck being out all the time. He treatment was helpful in correcting this issue"




March 8, 2016
Published
Josh Rodgers

Great Chiropractor!

"I've been to several chiropractors, but Dr. Erika has been by far the most effective. Some chiropractors give one or two adjustments in 5 - 10 minute appointments. But appointments with Dr. Erika are 30 minutes long. She is much more thorough than other chiropractors I have been to. The muscle checking she uses (applied kinesiology) is an awesome too! It helps to identify and correct structural misalignments. It has helped me greatly, can't go wrong here."




February 19, 2016
Published
Lisa Takarich

Very professional

"Dr. Eckman was kind and attentive. I would definitely recommend her services for anyone that has pain or discomfort."




February 10, 2016
Published
Camilla L.

Helping with her attention

"My daughter has different learning issues. She has been going with erika for a little while and since the first week she was more interested in school.she never sat on her own to do homework and now she is doing it!! She tells me that she can focus better . And that makes us both happier. And life easier Thankyou Erika."




February 10, 2016
Published
G.L.

Going with Erika

"I am jeronimos mom He fell while jumping and the first thing he asked me was to take him with erika. Even at his young age he can tell what is good for him! All my kids are very happy when they go with erika she is great with kids. And adults."




January 16, 2016
Published
T.L.

Chiropractic Treatment Like None Other

"I purchased a deal through Deal Me In. I was curious about the Neuro Lymphatic Release Therapy w/Healing Active Release Treatment. I had 2 accidents & currently getting massages & chiropractic treatments which seem to be temporary. Dr. Eckman did an impressive job releasing the damaged soft tissue in areas of my collar bone & back. She concluded my SI joint was constantly misaligned due to my breathing & movements w/my diaphragms. I look forward to Dr. Eckman correcting my issues."




January 15, 2016
Published
Mariana Bee

Dr. Erika is awesome!

"Dr. Erika has been helping me so much. I'm close to being free of headaches! Overall I feel that my body is healing way better and way faster with her techniques!"




January 15, 2016
Published
Maria Hank

Great!

"I love going with Dr Erika ! She has helped me so much ! She really knows what she is doing and is very knowledgable about the body and how to get it back to health!"




January 10, 2016
Published
Camilla L.

Erika Eckman

"We have been goung quthberika since last year she is really nice and very good on her work Now all the family is going with her because we have learned the importance of being alligned so the brain and body do their best to keep us healthy She is great!!"



2015 Reviews For Dr. Erika Eckman D.C.

December 5, 2015
Published
Judy Corrente

First appointment

"Very professional I felt better immediately. Thanks for the introduction. Nice to have a doctor that is very informed and confident."




November 9, 2015
Published
A

Outstanding

"Dr. Eckman made my chronic arm pain go away in just a few minutes. She is absolutely amazing and made me feel that way after just one visit.:)"




October 15, 2015
Published

Amazing Results!

"I Love Dr Erika! My health has improved all around. She also treated my sister and fixed her back issues in only 2 sessions. Amazing!"




October 3, 2015
Published
Lorraine Perrino

GREAT CHIROPRACTIC

"Just met Dr. Erika, guided by a coupon offering. She is charming., and very knowledgeable. She uses all the latest techniques and modalities. She's what I've been looking for. I recommend her whole heartedly."




September 18, 2015
Published
Doris Lew

Less Pain

"I work out up to 5 hours a day and you name it, I have pain everywhere. One of my worst pain is when I wake up in the mornings, I have a really bad headache and can't move my head. I have to use my hands to move my head over. After see Dr Eckman I was surprised the next morning no headache and I could move my head freely."



2014 Testimonials


Mallory

"Dr. Erika is absolutely the best! She is not only professional but friendly and makes you feel like you're in the best hands in the business... Literally! I feel healthier than ever and am able to work longer hours on my feet as a hairstylist, which is very important in order to be successful in my career. Thanks Erika, I will definitely be back again, and again!"





Jenny

"I travel a lot and always have issues with my back. I used to go to a normal chiropractor that just does a quick adjustment your back and sends you away. Erika takes the time to figure out what is really going on in your body and applies her treatments accordingly. I have seen major improvements since I started seeing her. I would highly recommend going seeing her!"





Jenny

"Dr. Eckman truly cares about your health and well-being. She looks beyond the symptoms and focuses on your entire self-- body, mind, and spirit. She gives 100% of her self to her patients. I highly recommend Dr. Eckman to help you on your journey to health!"




Brad

"I have been to a few chiropractors in Pacific Beach and Dr. Erika Eckman is simply the best. Her whole person approach towards healing the body has really worked for my entire family. I highly recommend Dr. Erika Eckman to anyone looking for a Chiropractor in San Diego!"




Merisa

"Dr. Eckman is one of the most precise chiropractors I've been treated by. I went in one day after being sick for a week with a fever of almost 102 and left her office with a temp of 98.6 my congestion was almost completely gone and I could breath deeply without coughing. I was almost 100% better by the next day without taking any medications...since I work in the medical field it kind of freaked out some of the nurses. Dr. Eckman focuses on what needs to be done and works on those specific areas which gives your body the ability to do its job. She is a great chiropractor and would recommend her to anyone."

  • "Erika really knows the human body and had a deep understanding of its workings. She is,also very gentle, calming and caring."
    Lorraine Perrino
  • "I visited Dr. Eckman for help with some nagging back pain. She leaves no stone un-turned and explains how different areas of the body are connected and can lead to problems. Since seeing Dr. Eckman, my back pain has not returned."
    Ty Stewart
  • "I went to see Dr. Eckman not really knowing what to expect and was pleasantly surprised by how much better I felt when I left her office. She is very kind and professional and knows her stuff! She managed to release tight muscles in my neck, back and even my jaw - complaints I went in with but left there feeling so much better! I highly recommend her and will encourage family and friends with back, neck and shoulder problems to go and see her."
    Nicki C.
  • "Erika is very good at what she does. She is able to quickly diagnose and treat any and all of my aches and pains and treat them in a non-threatening way. She is also a delightful person."
    Lorraine Perrino

CONTACT US TODAY

We look forward to hearing from you

Location

Office Hours

La Jolla Office

Monday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

By Special Appointment

Thursday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed